After All

All at once, the moment is now
No more soon or tomorrow
No more one day
No more future
Everything is behind me now
There is no more time
After all of this life that I have lived
After all of this time that has passed
One second at a time
What do I have left
No belongings
No money
Nothing tangible at all
My hands are empty
My body is light
I have loved
I have laughed
I have lived
These are the things that I have
These are the things that will last
These are the things that will remain

Leave a Reply

