I Don’t Mind

I don’t mind if we don’t kiss 
Or if you don’t hold my hand.
It doesn’t bother me 
If I don’t stay with you tonight
Or if you don’t write me a message
When I get home.
It’s okay if you don’t tell your friends about me
Or if you don’t think about me
Before you sleep.
I don’t even mind
If I never see you again
Because tonight is all I need.
Me, here beside you
Looking into your eyes
And watching you
And listening to you
As you tell me a story
From your childhood.
Tonight is all I need.

Leave a Reply

