Lucky One by Why We Love

It’s been a good day.

Today, a band I’m rather fond of called Why We Love, recently signed to label My Little Empire Records, released a new song. It’s called Lucky One, and it’s from their new EP, The Boy You Knew, which is out later this year.

The moment the song begins, you immediately recognise that unique Why We Love sound which the band have successfully established for themselves – with their sparkling ear-worm melodies and the distinctive voice of lead singer Joe. The song’s lyrics take us on a bittersweet journey with meloncholic undertones. Contrasted with the bright tone of the music, this is a very subtle piece of storytelling.

An article published on When The Gramophone Rings sums the song up rather perfectly – read it HERE

Listen to the song for free on their Soundcloud page HERE

And stream and download the song HERE

I’d like to say I’m very proud of this band. Since I first saw them at The Louisiana in Bristol last year, it’s been a privilege to get to know them, personally and musically. They’ve been my soundtrack to the last few months and I thank them for the happiness they’ve brought me. It’s not often you can sit and have a pint with the band you’ve had on repeat since you first heard them. I can’t wait to see them grow further, and to hear what else they have to offer the world.

Today, I’M the lucky one; to be able to call them my friends, and to be a part of their audience.

Leave a Reply

