Remember That

Remember that day we spent in bed
Because the rain just would not stop?
Remember that cat that looked friendly
But bit us when we said hello?
Remember that film we watched?
We both decided it was terribly dull.
Remember that time you kissed me in the rain?
We sheltered in a shop doorway
As the water ran down the cobbled high street.
Remember that story I wrote
About you cooking me dinner?

Remember that you’re a part of me now.
Remember that my life began when I met you.
Remember that I cried sometimes
Just because you were mine
And you were beside me.
Remember that you loved me
And that I loved you too.
Remember that.
Remember that.
Remember that you loved me.

Leave a Reply

