I See A Lot Of Stars

Walking home from the pub
After some glasses of wine
Is an interesting thing 
In this funny little town
Under suburban street light.
Skin bathed in an amber light
That lacks warmth;
There is no warmth.
I see so many stars
Tonight, alone, on these
Cold lonely pavements.
Oh, do come back to me.
Please.
I want to tell you all about it.

One thought on “I See A Lot Of Stars

  1. Nothing like the night and a small town to have us reaching back in memory. Almost like trying to expand our surroundings.

Leave a Reply

