Babysittin’

 
I like babysittin’.
I make him laugh
And he makes me laugh too.
I tell him my secrets
And I know he won’t tell. 
I build towers 
And he knocks them over.
We dance sometimes,
And I let him ride a camel.
He’s such a happy chap.
I love his smiles,
And the little noises he makes.
He has his own language
Which I’m trying to learn.
He rarely cries,
But when he does
I kiss his tears.
When he gets sleepy,
I hold him to my chest
And rock him
Like he’s tiny again.
I’m going to miss these moments.

  

Leave a Reply

