You Didn’t Say No

I kept apologising
But I couldn’t keep my teeth
Away from you.
Every time I kissed you
I was compelled to trap
Your lower lip
Between my teeth.
Scraping down your neck,
Across your jawline,
And up to your earlobe;
My lips weren’t enough for you.
Every time I tried to kiss you
Deeply and tenderly,
I couldn’t help
But bite down.
Not too much – just enough.
I didn’t want to taste your blood,
I wanted to taste your skin.
You didn’t say no,
So I continued
To use my teeth,
In the same way that I would use
My tongue,
My lips
Or my hands.
I bit you
And you let me.

Leave a Reply

