I Wish I Had A Memory

I wish I had a memory
Of you staying at home
And holding me until morning.

I wish I had a memory
Of travelling a long way
With you by my side.

I wish I had a memory
Of you telling me sincerely
That I’m the only one for you.

I wish I had a memory
Of you looking me in the eye
And telling me you don’t love me.

I wish I had a memory
Of you squeezing my hand
And telling me I’ll be okay.

I wish life hadn’t robbed us of these moments.
I wish my days were still filled with you.
I wish I had a memory
Of our happiness.

Leave a Reply

