Unbearable Silence

There came a time when
My mind was empty
Of all thoughts.
Nothing new 
Would enter my brain.
I had no ideas.
Only an indescribable numbness.
It did make me wonder, however,
How it had come to this.
My memories still remained;
I trawled through them,
Trying to find
The reason why
My vibrant imagination 
Had crumbled to dust.
I closed my eyes and dwelt
On the inescapable present.
Suffocating stagnation.
The unbearable silence
Of my own mind.
Come back to me.
Help me speak again.

Leave a Reply

