Wildfire

 
She wasn’t very neat.
In fact, she was very untidy indeed.
Her hair was wild,
Like a tangle of dry grass
Sweeping around her shoulders.
Her eyes were a muddy brown,
And deep like wells.
I could tell she was restless.
She wouldn’t keep still.
I watched her for a long time;
Her mind filled with thoughts.
I wanted to see inside her head
And watch the colours spiral
Like ribbon.
I imagined placing my lips
Upon the beauty spot
On her cheek.
I imagined the fire inside her,
And the things she could ignite 
Inside me.

Leave a Reply

