Nonsense Over Dinner

Let’s eat lobster and talk about our day. 
The light in here is strange, don’t you think?
Nice though, I love this light.
I saw Sophie today, she says hello.
Yes, she still works at the bookshop.
I like this wine, do you like it?
I was thinking perhaps Greece this summer, what do you think?
I forgot to post your letter today, I’ll do it tomorrow. 
No I just don’t think fuchsia blinds will look right in the spare bedroom.
Lucy’s father died by the way, did I tell you that?
Yes, and James’s mother isn’t well.
It’s strange, isn’t it, hey?
I know.
Everybody’s floatin’ away, but we’re still here, baby.
Hold my hand.
We’re still here.

3 thoughts on “Nonsense Over Dinner

Leave a Reply

