Morning After Thoughts

Bright light fills the room.
It’s excruciating.
I keep my eyes closed a little longer.
My body aches, my head is heavy.
The scent of your neck
Lingers on my hands.
I inhale it deeply
And remember your touch.
You held my face in your hands,
Kissed my lips,
Told me I was beautiful,
And I believed you. 
I think of you longingly.
Your hands on my body.
The warmth of your skin.
Fingernails down your back.
You, you brought me alive
With your touch,
Your body,
Your lips.
The memory blurs; intoxicated.
Colour, sound, sensation
Tangled in my mind.
The depth of your kiss.
The fire inside me.

2 thoughts on “Morning After Thoughts

Leave a Reply

