Night Time Blur

I’m so tired.
Tired of all this.
Tired, and in need of sleep.
I think of you often.
You’re creeping into my dreams again.
I don’t know how to act when I see you.
I don’t know if it’s even you that I see.
The last time I saw you
Leaves me shuddering.
I didn’t want to be there.
I’m sure you felt it too.
Aligned with my stars
You shine, in my memory.
But now, the reality 
Is too hard to face.
Find the beauty in my smile again.
Hear the melody of my voice.
Watch me as I drift into sleep. 
Hold me in my dreams.

Leave a Reply

