Straight To You

Whatever happens
I run straight to you.
I run to your hands.
I run to your music.
Oh, the times I wept
When no answer you gave.
Oh, the times I slept
With tear-stained cheeks.

Lift me up, baby.
Suspend me in the lightness
Of the air you breathe.
Find a way 
To help me to my feet.
Hear the way
My breathing shadows yours.

I’ll never be ashamed
To say I love you.
Hold me close,
I feel the chill 
Of the outside air 
I seek
To clear my head.

Straight to your lips.
Straight to your hands.
Straight to your heart.
Straight to you.

Leave a Reply

