365

A lot can happen in a year.
525,600 minutes.
I imagine the time as distance;
A length of thread stretching out
From where we were
To where we are now.
All of those miles
Of land and ocean.
All of those days,
Those hours and minutes.
My troubled heart
At last knows her place.
My wounded soul,
She slowly heals.
I find myself sitting here
Comfortably bathed in sunlight
And thinking about travelling.
Moving far away from here,
Miles into a new future.
I’ll tie a new thread
Around this moment
And it’ll follow me
Into a new 365.

Leave a Reply

