Balloons

I wish.
I wish I could blow all my troubles
Into the belly of a balloon.
Each little fear,
Each little thing that makes me
Unhappy.
I’ll take a deep breath
And let them all out
In great lungfuls of air.
I’ll hold them in my hand.
Balloons of all colours,
Bobbing there above my head.
I’ll walk to the top of a high hill
On a bright day
And let them go.
Ahh, I’d let them all go
And away they’ll float,
Lifted by the breeze.
A rainbow of my worries,
Now a part of the sky.

Oh, how I’d sigh
And how I’d smile.

I wish.

Leave a Reply

