Kissing

I often think of kissing.
Placing one’s hands on the face of another.
Lips coming together.
Finding peace in another’s touch
For those few short,
Special moments.
I kiss your lips.
Our lips touch.
For those short moments,
I am yours.
In your space
I am warm,
Against your body.
I kiss you.
It seems, though,
That I no longer know
Who ‘you’ are.
You are faceless, and unknown.
Before me you stand
And you love me
And you’re kissing me.
But I’ll only know who you are
When the moment comes
For us
To kiss.

Leave a Reply

