Someday, You’ll See

It’s so easy for me to sit here,
And feel saddened by how things worked out.
And I do.
I do sit here feeling sad
Because it’s so easy.
But then I realise
That it’s not worth the sadness.
Nothing’s going to change,
And one must think about the next chapter.
Dr Seuss said,
“Don’t cry because it’s over,
Smile because it happened.”
And that’s what I will do from now on,
Because our time together deserves that.
I cry because it’s hard to know how else to feel
When you lose something beautiful.
But someday, you’ll see.
Someday you’ll see that what we had
Was just the beginning.

Leave a Reply

