Don’t Forget

(To those who are in love, a reminder.)

I’m sitting here because I choose to be here and nowhere else.
The time I spend with you could be spent doing anything in the world,
But I spend it with you.
I came home last night and got into bed beside you.
(I tried to wake you so we could talk a bit, but you were fast asleep.)
I promised to stay with you forever that day.
I said out loud, in front of everyone we know, that I will look after you forever.
You make me so happy that I would be foolish to spend my life any other way.
You are beautiful.
You are unbelievable.
Sometimes, I cannot believe that you exist
And that you’re beside me.
I found you
And you are mine.

Don’t forget.
Remember,
I am all yours.

Leave a Reply

