To Everyone I Have Loved

To everyone I have loved,
I thank you sincerely.
Thank you for filling me
With that beautiful feeling,
For bringing me to tears,
For making me feel safe.
For being.
But I must leave you now.
I must be on my way.
I need to remember how to be alone.
I want to retreat back to my own mind,
To my own self,
I need to test myself.
I want to feel weak.
I want to feel strong.
I want to become a better me.
I’ll remember you.
I’ll think of you every day.
You will be a part
Of whoever I will become.
But I must leave you now.
I must be on my way.
Goodbye, my loves.
Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

