Live/Love

How wonderful it is to listen to a song that you love on an iPod on a bus, and then half an hour later hear it sung live, by the very singer you adore, right in front of your eyes. What a wonderful thing to experience.

I don’t know what it is about live music, but it creates love. You can feel it around the room. Couples move in closer together and kiss and touch. People smile and sigh at this sound that they are hearing. You hear this music and it brings you closer to the person sitting next to you.

The seat beside me was empty, but I was still happy, and filled with love. But I missed having your energy beside me. Your passion, your light. I didn’t long for you tonight, you were just on my mind. I remembered that rush I felt from the music, and having you there beside me. That’s all that mattered, really: that you were there beside me.

Leave a Reply

