How Lucky I Am To Have Something That Makes Saying Goodbye So Hard

How lucky I am to feel the sun,
To see the light,
To breathe.
How blessed I am to smile,
To feel loved
And be warm.
How lucky I am to be happy,
Every day.
How lucky I feel to never have
To sleep alone.
How lucky I was to meet you that day.
You offered me a sweet.
How lucky I’ll be tomorrow
When I’ll wake to find you beside me.
How lucky I am to have something
That makes saying goodbye
So hard.

(Title taken from ‘Winnie The Pooh’ by A.A Milne. Such beautiful words. Those stories are filled with jewels.)

Leave a Reply

