Bus Ride

I got in the queue for the bus and an old gent behind me asked if I was singer which I thought was strange. I said yes and moved to the back. They asked me to sit in the row in front of them and I obliged. And then I had the best bus ride home ever. They sang me songs and asked me about myself and I told them and we tried to find songs we all knew. The Wurzels and My Way. I just grinned and grinned. And every time someone got off the bus they sang ‘So long, fairwell, Auf Wiedersehen, goodbye’ and they sang it to me when I left too. And I waved to them as they drove away. I’m not sure what the rest of the bus thought of us making a racket at the back but it was lots of fun. The driver loved it, and said they did it every Friday night. I may well make sure I see them again. What a bus ride.

One thought on “Bus Ride

Leave a Reply

