Cry Out For Me

I would never wish trouble upon a person,
But I wish there was a reason
For you to need me.
Only me.
I wish you would long to have me
Beside you,
Because I’m the only one
Who will soothe you.
I’m the only one
Who will make it better.
I want to be the one you reach for
When you’re scared.
I want there to be a moment,
When I am your first thought.
Beg me for help.
Call my name out
In the darkness.
Cry out for me.
I want to be the one.
For just one moment,
I want to be
The only one.

Leave a Reply

