Let It Go

I think you know how in love with you I could be if I let myself go. I could so easily let it all go and give you everything. I know that I could do that for you. But I stop myself. I hold it all back. I’ve learnt to control my feelings because if I don’t, I’ll break us. This thing we have will be ruined forever. And I can’t let that happen. So I just cherish it all. Soak it up. Be thankful I met you at all and be glad that you’re sitting there in front of me. These nights, we have something. I feel so happy to share this little bit of space and time with you. Our own little night time world. Just us.

Leave a Reply

