One Star in My Big Little Life

I sort of always knew I was never part
Of your big picture,
But you were very quickly part of mine.
I think that’s what stopped us from being.
From being sure.
From being happy.
From being us.
We were always wondering.
But now I know
That we were just
One small part
Of my little big life.
It’s all so tiny in the bigger picture.
All of it.
The grand scheme.
We are but stars in an infinite space.
We shine, we glow.
But we fade.
We die.
And we vanish.
But we will be seen for years to come.
We will illuminate someone else’s big little life.
We will be their sky.

Leave a Reply

