This

20140804-205240-75160408.jpg

I’m sitting here with you and the light is fading around us.
But even if it grows so dark that I cannot see you,
I will feel your presence.
I will feel you there.
This is all I need.
Don’t promise me tomorrow.
Leave the future in the distance
And just give me this.
This moment.
This night.
Forget about tomorrow.
Don’t think about what will happen
Once the sun rises.
Imagine this is it.
Imagine this is all there is now.
Just sit here with me in the darkness.
Feel the night.
Listen to your heart beat.
Listen to me breathing.
Promise me this.
Promise me always this.

Leave a Reply

