Obscure and Alternative

Sometimes at work, if I see a boy I find a bit attractive, I stand near him and hum, whistle or, if I’m feeling really brave, I sing, alternative, obscure songs by alternative, obscure bands in the hope that one day, one of them will say ‘Hey, is that [so and so obscure and alternative song] by [so and so obscure and alternative band]?’ And I will say, ‘Yes it is, do you know them?’ ‘I love them’ he’ll say, ‘but I can never talk to anyone about them because no one’s ever heard of them because they’re so obscure and alternative.’ ‘Well,’ I’ll say, ‘You’ve found the right gal.’
And then we’ll fall ridiculously in love with each other because we’re just so obscure and alternative.

Leave a Reply

