Little

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I look up to you.
I’m always looking up to you because I’m little.
The world engulfs me like a forest.
I’m on the forest floor, my face warm in the dappled sunlight.
Great trees tower above me
And you’re one of them.
You grow, and you grow
And I watch your branches feel their way
Into the sky;
Into the light.
Your leaves soak up the warmth;
Soak up the sun.
Don’t forget about me, stepping in between your toes.
Don’t tread on me.
Because I look up to you.
You, towering; soaring
Into the sky.

Leave a Reply

