Farewell Ice Cream

I just ate a very delicious mint-flavoured ice cream on a wooden stick. Things have worked out very well because tonight is the Masterchef final so it’s gonna be all finished in time for me to fly to Canada tomorrow. So blogs are going to go a bit quiet for two weeks, unless I have time to write something while I’m there. But I will be keeping a handwritten diary, and taking lots of pictures so will post something when I’m back.
I’m excited beyond words about this trip. To start with, I’m excited to have a two week break from work. And then I’m excited to go away somewhere. And then I’m excited about spending two weeks with three of my best friends. And then I remember, ‘wow, I’m going to Canada. That’s quite far away and so different from here.’
It all looks and sounds so beautiful and I can’t wait to get there and soak it all up. This trip couldn’t have come at a better time and I feel very lucky indeed.

Leave a Reply

