Eyelids

My eyes are heavy and I’m sure it’s more than just tiredness. I closed my eyes for an hour earlier but I didn’t sleep. I just couldn’t keep them open. I listened in the dark.
I still feel very tired.
There’s a headache lingering over my left eye.
Beer isn’t helping (cold Asahi from a bottle).
I hope I can wake up soon.
Getting up so early for work doesn’t help but even on days when I can get as much sleep as I like, I still feel tired.
I’m sure it’s more than just tiredness.
I’m tired of it all.

The weight of the world is resting on my eyelids.

Leave a Reply

