Swimmers

Image

Some swimming related things. I wanted to share this picture because I love the colours of it, and the movement. They’re all poised and ready.  All of their hearts must be beating so quickly. The ones already swimming must be thinking how the water isn’t as cold as they anticipated and they’ll be absolutely fine. Just keep calm and breathe and don’t panic. The cormorants have gathered to watch and cheer them on. I wonder how far they have to swim. Most of them have yellow hats. When I squint, they remind me of spider’s eggs.

Here are some songs about swimmers:

http://youtu.be/jPulVb0rM3

http://youtu.be/DBcOxCOzidI

I just watched the film Spring Breakers and this was my favourite line in it:

“At night here we can see way past the stars. We can see into the light.”

I’m looking forward to feeling free.

Leave a Reply

